My first month in Alicante - Reisverslagen van Arman Hamzoyan - WaarBenJij.nu My first month in Alicante - Reisverslagen van Arman Hamzoyan - WaarBenJij.nu

My first month in Alicante

I arrived in Alicante a little later than planned. This was because my grandmother became very ill and I decided to leave later to Alicante. I will describe in this blog how my first month went. I will start by telling you how I found my accommodation. In the month of May I booked a room in Alicante on the website Erasmussu. The landlord of the accommodation accepted my booking and I transferred the payment for the first month's rent as required on the website. After two months I received an email from the landlord informing me that he had given my room to someone else. Luckily I was able to get my money back and found a double bedroom through another website called Uniplace. Here I found a place near to the center of Alicante. The bus stop that goes to the university is literally in front of my apartment. I share a 4 rooms apartment, with two very friendly German guys who also study at the university of Alicante. I couldn't have it better, because I get along well with both guys. We work out together at least four times a week in the gym and do many activities together. As I mentioned, I’ve arrived in Alicante little later. This was of course with good consultation with my both universities. In the first weeks I made a lot of friends here, most of them from Germany but also from different countries, so we could start doing fun activities right away. It was very fun to explore the campus, city and surroundings. Before I came to the UA (university of Alicante) I already picked out my courses. From the 10th of September I had to follow every classes and figure out if I really wanted to take these classes. Changes could still be made In the following weeks. I decided to change some subject because they didn’t fit well with my timetable. Overall I experienced my first month as really interesting and fun.

Recente Reisverslagen:

Arman

Actief sinds 16 Okt. 2018
Verslag gelezen:
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1434

Voorgaande reizen:

10 September 2018 - 26 Februari 2019

My first month in Alicante

01 September 2018 - 01 Februari 2019

Final Exams in January!

06 December 2018 - 06 December 2018

December: start of the exams!

12 November 2018 - 12 November 2018

My Second month!

Landen bezocht: